Snotty snotlings

top

I mentioned that I’ve been working on some snotlings lately. Sadly I have only made very little progress and only one base is finished so far. These vintage 80’s snotlings are such a joy to work with. I really like the zany chaps who clearly carry the hallmark of Kevin Adams. But I was surprised how much work they seem to demand. I thought these mostly quite simple models would be a fast paint job and to a certain extent they are, but they still take far longer to finish than expected. This also explains my slow progress on the three remaining bases.

top_2

The next three bases also have the stepped base you see here. Normally I’m not particularly fond of ‘high’ bases elevating the model, but in this case I wanted to give a better view on the individual snotling.  Overall I’m quite pleased with the result, although I still debate myself if I should give their lower lip the traditional purple colour or not.  Perhaps I’ll just add it on some of them.

top_3

My favorite mini in this chaotic lot is the ‘shaman’ with the dirty red hat holding a skull staff in one hand of clutching his fist on the other hand in concentration. He’s a really fine piece full of character and imagination.

top_4

Any thoughts?

Cheers

Martin

Leave a Reply

