The Five Chaos Centaurs of the Apocalypse

 

fds_6

I’m nearly done with these five, jolly chaos centaurs. Well, sort of. The one with the bell still needs to be finished properly and then there’s of course their shield and the bases. However, they have been a tremendous fun to do, although they have required quite a lot of work.

First I of course had to do the conversions. The minis are more or less converted centaurs from Foundry bought at this year’s BOYL. Basically I had to “evil” them up and change their very serene, Antique look into something more chaotic in the old school way. If I succeeded is not me to judge, but the process was fun.

The colours were chosen rather randomly and they are painted with no particular chaos allegiance. I find myself a bit bored with the typical four choices of chaos at the moment. It feels like a restriction rather than an inspiration.

Anyhow, back to the workbench.

Cheers

fds_7

fds_5

fds_4

fds_3

fds_2

 

 

2 thoughts on “The Five Chaos Centaurs of the Apocalypse

    • Thanks! I’m glad you liked them. They were very fun to paint. I’m not planning to do more at the moment. I needed five for a scenario we played a few weeks ago and now I moved on to paint more beastmen. Something I have not painted since I was preparing for the first BOYL.

Leave a Reply

