Dwarves rallying under their banner

I finished these five fellas this week. It’s a rather eclectic mix of dwarves – the one on the far left and right is old, pre-slotta Citadel (I think), the others are splendid models from the late 80’s. I really love the old line of dwarf adventurers. Together with the Norse dwarves these are some of my favorite stunties. In fact, although a have quite a few of them in my collection, I never cared much for the Marauder “landsknecht” dwarves that seem to be all the rage at the moment. Well, you can’t argue with taste.

DSCN5483_2

Finishing these five dwarfs actually mark a milestone for me. I’m slowly working towards painting all four armies involved in the “Blood in the Snow” scenario from White Dwarf 91 and with these guys I have now finished the dwarf army. Yay!   The human troops are soon to be finished as well and that only leaves a heck of a lot of greenskins to paint… However, at the moment I’m focusing on chaos stuff, which you’ll see over the coming weeks on the blog.

 

 

Leave a Reply

