Baar the Moonfaced

DSCN5159

I more or less finished this delightful mini this weekend. Actually I only need to clean up the transparent stick and that’s it. It’s for sure one of the weirder chaos models Citadel produced back in the day. I guess it’s one big homage to John Blanche and his wonderful recurring moonfaced characters. The miniature is packed with details and it took me ages to finish. It probably didn’t help that I ended up doing some conversions on him and went overboard on the base with all the greenstuff plants.

The amount of details was truly a challenge when it came to choosing the colours. Initially I had envisioned something different for him, a metallic, golden look actually. However, I couldn’t make it work and ended up with something traditional tzeentchian.

His name is Baar and I think he’ll jump on this disc and swing by the BOYL-event.

DSCN5158

DSCN5156

DSCN5153

 

 

2 thoughts on “Baar the Moonfaced

    • Thanks. Let me tell you, it’s hard for a sloppy painter like me to work in all these light colours. Mistakes become so glaringly obvious! Nevertheless it’s fun to show Tzeentch some love – he’s at times almost like the forgotten chaos deity.

Leave a Reply

